Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Gerry and the Pacemakers
Japanese Discography

This page lists all the known Japanese releases of Gerry and the Pacemakers, all of which are quite rare.

Koji Mikuma

All songs written by Gerry Marsden unless otherwise indicated.

Gerry and the Pacemakers

Japan (stereo)
Release Date: July 5, 1965

Side One

  1. Pretend (Douglas - Parman - Lavgre)
  2. I'll Be There (Darrin)
  3. Jambalaya (Williams)
  4. You'll Never Walk Alone (Rogers - Hammerstein)
  5. Maybellene (Berry,Fratlo,Freed)
  6. A Shot of Rhythm & Blues (Thompson)
  7. Here's Hoping (Stephens - Reed)

Side Two

  1. Slow Down (Williams)
  2. Ferry 'Cross the Mersey
  3. Chills (Keller - Goffin)
  4. Summertime (Gershwin)
  5. You're the Reason (Edwards - Henley - Imes - Fell)
  6. You Can't Fool Me (Mitch Murray)
  7. Don't You Ever

Ferry Cross The Mersey

Odeon OP7279(stereo)

Side One

  1. It's Gonna Be Alright [2:22]
  2. Why Oh Why [1:47]
  3. Fall In Love [1:45]
  4. Think About Love [1:45]
  5. I Love You Too [2:02] (Jacques - Ryan) The Fourmost
  6. All Is Quiet On The Mersey Front [2:07] (Martin) George Martin and Orchestra

Side Two

  1. This Thing Called Love [2:08]
  2. Baby You're So Good To Me [2:33]
  3. I'll Wait For You [2:09]
  4. She's The Only Girl For Me [2:30]
  5. Is It Love [2:55] (Willis) Cilla Black
  6. Ferry 'Cross The Mersey [2:20]

Soundtrack of the United Artists' film Ferry 'Cross The Mersey.

How Do You Do It (Murray)/ Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying
Odeon OR1141 (October 15, 1964)

I'll be There (Darin)/ You You You
Odeon OR1206 (March 15, 1965)

Ferry 'Cross the Mersey / It's Gonna be Alright
Odeon OR1238 (April 15, 1965)

She's the Only Girl for Me / I'll Wait for You
Odeon OR1278 (June 15, 1965)

You'll Never Walk Alone (Rogers & Hammerstein)/ Pretend (Douglas - Parman - Lavgre)
Odeon OR1301 (Aug.15, 1965)

Ferry Cross the Mersey

Odeon OP4076
Release Date: October 15, 1965.

Side One

  1. Ferry 'Cross the Mersey
  2. I'll be there

Side Two

  1. Pretend
  2. Slow Down

This page maintained by Ian Speers
Last updated: 19 August 2009.
Back to the index.